Greening for the Holidays

Westfield Trees

 

This year for Christmas I have been trying to be conscious of the impact of my choices on the environment. For instance, I ordered books instead of through Amazon, from a local bookstore, the Harvard Bookstore in Cambridge, MA. They have their own green delivery system for customers:  http://www.harvard.com/about/shipping/ . I am able to support a local business that is socially and environmentally responsible.

Also, this year I am toying with the idea of getting a potted living tree. Not only does this allow me to add to my garden, but it saves a tree from being wasted in a landfill. Did you know it takes about a year to grow per foot of tree?

Leave a Reply

